CPBN’s Veterans Vocational Training Program

On Monday I was invited to the orientation for the VVTP program at Connecticut Public Broadcasting. I was blown away!

I am going to be part a truly innovative new project that is fully committed to helping veterans and their spouses (that would be me!) build their skills in digital media / arts.

Nearly every room on the tour (completely renovated two floors at CPTV studios) made my jaw drop. Brand new equipment and a beautiful facility in which to learn! Enough to make any film / media / radio person drool.

Classes start on Monday and I am excited to throw myself into this program and get the most out of it. I will be focusing on production and video editing (really surprising, right?) 😉

I am so grateful for this opportunity to meet new people and learn new skills to help me in my chosen career.

This video is the promotional spot for applicants. If you have any questions about the program, let me know. You can also email me at CaseyMcDougal@gmail.com
Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

